Furry Fandom 24/7/365

Kijani Lion

Bio:

treehideavvysquareHi there, I’m Kijani, and I’ve been working in news media since I graduated with a Journalism degree from the University of Washington several years ago. Ever since I’ve been in the fandom I’ve been striving to positively present us in the public eye as much as possible through articles such as the one I wrote on Anthropaws and fursuiting outings in public at various local community events, brightening the lives of children and families in attendance.
In fact, I am most proud of my video series called “Fursuiting: For the Kids, and the Kids in all of us” which recently put out its second edition (link below) in December of 2010. Here, I piece together footage from our outings of our fursuiting group interacting with kids and bringing smiles and laughter to their faces. The videos combined have had over 10,000 views and I have received many compliments in support of my work.
I’m very excited for this opportunity to be a part of the FNN and I think it’s a great service to the fandom! I attend AC, FC and Rainfurrest every year and recently co-hosted my first panel at RF concerning fursuiting outside the fandom.
Kijani

Example Works:

Find me online:

Fur Affinity: http://www.furaffinity.net/user/kijanilion
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/lionking300
Public Email: timwa4@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: tim646man
AIM Screen Name: kijani300
MSN/Live Messenger ID: lion_king_300@hotmail.com

One response

  1. head going to explode in 3…2…1 just too cute

    April 15, 2011 at 9:06 pm

Leave a Reply

