Furry Fandom 24/7/365

Best Methods to Come Out as a Furry

Author: AshMCairo
“Over the years, I’ve read numerous stories written by people who wanted to share to the world the story about how they came out of the furry closet. Though my personal experiences were rather painful, I learned from my mistakes — and after reading stories about coming out, I made some observations, took some notes, but until now, I haven’t been able to share my knowledge and understanding of the subject.”

1 Vote(s)

Find the full article here: furryne.ws / Published News

Syndicated via RSS from Furryne.ws

FNN’s Op/Ed about Coming Out as a Furry can be found here: Coming Out of the Furry Closet

5 responses

  1. My Facebook keeps outing me as a furry to co-workers. So far nothing negative has come from it.

    March 28, 2011 at 7:45 pm

  2. Luc McPhail

    Nobody in my neighborhood has given me issues as furry, my co workers never have (several actually like the art XD), and even my dad whos anti gay doesnt care (as long as I dont fur suit or nothing >.>)

    I understand some areas are anti furry, but luckily, the town of Harrison Ohio doesnt seem to be one of them. Here, we dont care as long as you dont press it onto us.

    March 29, 2011 at 12:14 am

  3. Sleet

    All you really have to do is say what you enjoy; you don’t really need to use the term “furry” at all. If they make the connection, then their understanding of the fandom is sufficient to not judge you for it. If they think a furry is a sexual deviant, then they won’t think you’re a furry, since what you just described yourself as isn’t a sexual deviant.

    March 30, 2011 at 12:48 am

  4. Kiera Dracorex

    I call myself an “anthro” instead of a furry. It really leaves an open slate and lots of people think it’s cute and creative. I leave out any sexual content that other furries might turn to, and I enjoy the art of drawing and costuming freely, even while surrounded by friends. I’m not a sex-in-fursuit furry oh no, I’m a cute-n-cuddly and free-to-be-me anthro!

    March 30, 2011 at 2:24 am

  5. Or you can wait for your sister to “come out” as one and drag your ass to a convention this year… and being an more outspoken person then you probably blow your cover sky high…

    Will make my life a bit interesting at least.

    April 1, 2011 at 1:04 am

Leave a Reply

