Furry Fandom 24/7/365

Prosecutor Seeking First Degree Murder in Dargis Case

The following story stems from the sexual assault of an unidentified 19 year old woman in the Zeeland township in Michigan. She is identified in the article as a furry and as going by the name “Night Horse”.  Her former boyfriend, Joshua Michael Hambley was arrested for the murder on February 25th.  Her involvement with the furry fandom was brought up while she was being questioned about text messages sent to Dargis after the assault.

Joshua Hambley

Joshua Hambley

The Holland Sentinel reports:

Even though she accused him of sexual assault, text messages a woman exchanged with Jonathan Dargis days before he was killed suggested the woman was open to meeting him again.

Defense attorney Thomas Smith read excerpts from the messages while cross-examining the 19-year-old woman during the conclusion of a preliminary exam for Joshua Hambley on Tuesday. After testimony was complete, the judge determined there was enough evidence to send the case to trial in circuit court.

Hambley, 18, is charged with open murder in the death of Dargis, 18, whose body was found buried in the woods behind Hambley’s mother’s residence in Zeeland Township on Feb. 25.

“Smith also questioned the woman about her identity as a “furry.” “Furries” are part of a subculture who believe they possess both human and animal characteristics.

The woman believes she is part horse and has adopted the “furry” name “Night Horse,” she said.”

You can find the complete article here: Holland Sentinel

You can find the article on the Hambley arrest here: Woodtv.com

13 responses

  1. “Furries” are part of a subculture who believe they possess both human and animal characteristics.” stupid bitch. Yeah I know that’s not very articulate but really what better way to describe this woman. Well she’ll probably get sent to the psych ward with a ignorant statement like that.

    March 18, 2011 at 5:04 am

    • Horsecrazygirl787

      Hey. Dont talk to me like that. I was pressured. And THATs what I believe about furries. SO you just watch your mouth. Cuz you can cause harm and hatrid. I am a furry b/c I believe we are part animal and human. I also said in the mind we are our “animal” and physical…are human bodies.

      March 19, 2011 at 4:13 am

    • Horsecrazygirl787

      Hey. Dont talk to me like that. I was pressured. And THATs what I believe about furries. SO you just watch your mouth. Cuz you can cause harm and hatrid. I am a furry b/c I believe we are part animal and human. I also said in the mind we are our “animal” and physical…are human bodies.

      March 19, 2011 at 4:13 am

      • Horsecrazygirl787

        and yes. I am Night Horse.

        March 19, 2011 at 4:15 am

      • Horsecrazygirl787

        and yes. I am Night Horse.

        March 19, 2011 at 4:15 am

  2. Monfang

    Ok, I tried to read the story, but I can’t understand what is going on. Can someone explain it to me?

    Who killed who and how is Night Horse involved?

    March 20, 2011 at 3:23 am

    • I was with you there for a while, the article confused the hell out of me. Nighthorse’s first ex killed her second ex after claiming first ex sexually assaulted her but was exchanging texts with first ex suggesting they meet up again. Could of been second ex using phone, could be her letting him use it, could be her letting him use it knowing his intent, could be her doing it not knowing or plotting the whole thing. The plot thickens.

      April 15, 2011 at 5:29 am

  3. Horsecrazygirl787

    Well I’ll tell you whats going on. b/c I( Night Horse) is involved. My ex bf Josh, killed Jon dargis, b/c Jon had sexually assaulted me, So Josh got mad b/c me and Josh were considered “bro and sis”, some say he was possesive of me, but I thought he cared for me. He told me that he was pissed at Jon for what he did to me and that if he saw him(Jon) again “it will be a miracle if he still is alive”. Its crazy event and I really wish I didnt have to go through this. Why my furry name is mentioned is b/c when me and Josh would write letter to each other, I would sign my name as “Night Horse”, idk y, but I just did. That is why “night Horse” is mentioned. :/

    March 22, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    • Monfang

      Right.. and I do hope you will assist the prosecution in putting your ex away. Though I wonder if you did everything you could to prevent Jon Dargis’ murder? Did you call the cops about the sexual assault? Did you tell them that Josh threatened to kill Jon? Did you tell anyone?

      This might sound a bit harsh, but if I was the DA and I didn’t find that you did nothing to prevent the murder or tell the cops about what he said, then I’d have YOU arrested for contributing to the murder.

      March 29, 2011 at 11:33 pm

  4. Dan C P.

    Call me 586 209 9449

    March 29, 2011 at 7:05 am

  5. Dan C P.

    I am going to school to be a lawyer,and I am single… Call me… 586 209 9449

    March 29, 2011 at 7:11 am

    • Horsecrazygirl787

      who you talking to?

      March 29, 2011 at 6:27 pm

  6. Dan C P.

    I am going to law school and I want to help you. Either be with me or be with that illiterate fuck. Call me 586 209 9449

    March 29, 2011 at 7:14 am

Leave a Reply

