Furry Fandom 24/7/365

SportyPup reports on health after surgery

Here’s the latest on Sporty’s condition – this time, written by him!

You can read his entry on FA and comment to him there: Sporty’s FA Journal

Well it’s been 1 week since the surgery. I figured now would be a good time to give everyone a update. I’m gonna be honest with you all. I feel great! I know I still have a long ways to go before I’m fully recovered, and I know that there still is a chance that my heart won’t strengthen up enough which would mean I would need another surgery, but I’m hoping that’s not the case. I mean,,, I feel sooooo awesome. I haven’t felt this good in 1 1/2 years. I can actually breath now, my chest doesn’t hurt, I have energy, I can feel myself gaining strength everyday, its wonderful. *runs around in excitement*
My next doctors appointment is in a little over a week, so after that we will see if my heart reflects how I’m feeling. Paws crossed. I still can’t thank everyone enough. I love you all so very much. I feel that I have a second chance at life and it’s all thanks to everyone of you. You all are the true meaning of family, and I couldn’t be more proud to be a part of this family. *hugs you all tightly never letting go*.
Some more good news. I’m only $3600 away from paying the doctor off. Its due in the next 3 weeks, but im not that worried about it. Unfortunately I will still have a massive medical debt to take care of but I can make payments on that as soon as I can get back to work. I don’t think I’ve ever been sooo excited at the thought of being able to work. If all goes well and as planned I should be able to start working again in around 6 weeks. Once again, paws crossed.
Well it’s that time for me to hit the bed. I will most definitely give everyone another update after my doctors appointment and let you all know the news. I leave y’all with a short poem, well not really a poem cause I’m not a poet, more like an expression of how y’all have made me feel.
As the sun slowly falls and colors dance across the skies, moments are made painting timelines, it molds the most beautiful things in life, but still doesn’t compare to the love y’all have inside.
I love you all.

Be Good Family,
FOREVER GRATEFUL sportypup

One response

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention SportyPup reports on health after surgery | Furry News Network -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

