Furry Fandom 24/7/365

SportyPup in Surgery

Sporty Gives a Thumbs Up

At 1:00pm Eastern Standard Time, Feb 15, 2011, SportyPup was in surgery.

Right now, we do not know his condition.  As soon as we hear anything, we’ll let everyone know.

There has been a ton of support for him in this time of need.  At this point, I know he can use your thoughts and prayers.

From his FA Journal:

Feb 14, 2011

I’m sorry, but I have to keep this kinda short. It has not been a good day. In fact, it has not been for a couple days now. I’ve been feeling worse and worse lately, so I decided to go ahead and head to NC where my doctor is earlier today, just in case. Turns out that was a good idea. It’s back to the ICU with me. Wish me luck everyone. I’ll do my best to give you all a update as soon as I can.
Thank you all for being there for me. *hugs you all tightly*

Feb 15, 2011

Hey everyone this is  sinabu

I just talked with sporty and he is going into surgery shortly! His condition started to worsen so they are taking him in for surgery now. Please keep him in your thoughts and prayers. He may be idle a bit on his fa page as he recovers but I will try to keep everyone updated as I hear more.

New Tweet from Sinubu (@SinabuKaru)  just as we went live: @SinabuKaru: Sporty is out of surgery now!! He is awake but still very groggy! Thank you for everyone’s thoughts!

You can read more of Sporty’s story here: Furry Needs Our Help For Donations for Heart Surgery

And here:  Update on SportyPup’s Condition

As always, you can donate to help offset his medical bills at the PayPal link below.  Every dollar counts.

Our best wishes to you Sporty!  Get well soon!

Leave a Reply

