Furry Fandom 24/7/365

Opinion Poll: Murrsuits

© LOLler-Wear

It’s a fact of the fandom.  There is a small number of people in the fandom who own “murrsuits” and participate in sexual activity while wearing these.

The question that has come up – Should these fursuiters keep these suits for private use only, never wearing them out or is it okay for them to wear them at public events like conventions and meets?  As seen in an earlier article, there are those who are taking both sides of the issue.

For other opinions, you are free to leave comments below.

Update:  Flayrah has their own poll on Fursuit Sex – Register your vote here:

http://www.flayrah.com/3407/so-fursuit-sex

7 responses

  1. well seeing as I recently saw a video of youtube where an epic fail was preformed on stage. I would be more inclined to go with the duplicate body then the “Make sure its super clean” approach.

    January 28, 2011 at 10:40 pm

  2. I do feel there are issues with having a murrsuit that you parade around in public with, but I’m undecided on the answer I’d vote for. At the very least there should be thorough cleaning and I think it’s a very bad idea if you have videos up online of your activities, to then going out hugging members of the public.

    January 28, 2011 at 11:32 pm

  3. Sieg

    As i say, as long as the suiter knows how to clean and maintain his/her suit, its ok with me, I respect the opinions of others against it, in the end, you can’t hold a few incidences against the whole fursuit community.

    January 28, 2011 at 11:32 pm

  4. If it happens behind closed doors between consenting adults… Really, who gives a flying fuck!? The fact some asshat has started a website calling for the ostrisizing of those who use their suits sexually is no different than newspapers who printed about supposed gays or communists in the 50’s to get them fired or ruin their life. It’s disgusting and uncalled for to harass someone for what they do in the bedroom.

    Look, we have REAL issues in the furry fandom. We have admitted animal mollestors and people who admit to wanting to bop little kids. Why the FUCK isn’t the fandom going after THOSE people & make the famdom more accepted than murrsuit wearers?

    And hell, you think this is new? That furryu is the first? Do you REALIZE how many Star Wars fans dressed their girlfriends up like Slave Leia, or Star Trek fans wanna be Klingons in the bedroom, or even cosplay sex!? It happens! There are FAR better things to concern ourselves with than what two or more people of age do in the bedroom consentingly.

    January 29, 2011 at 4:27 am

  5. Murkrow

    Im gonna go with 3 things: The suit is thoroughly cleaned (& disinfected), an alternate body suit is used, & a duplicate of the suit is used for public. all 3 of those are good with me. i dont care what goes on behind closed doors, but what some of the others here say does somewhat make a point. it wouldnt be a good idea to do things behind doors, then go out in public with the same suit you just used. *shrugs* thats my 2 cents.

    January 29, 2011 at 11:43 pm

  6. Bartholamute

    I;m very torn between the options here. To say the least it is a touchy subject. The worst part about it is that I am a firm believer in letting people do what they want behind closed doors and I would be fine if the suit was thoroughly cleaned(emphasis on THOROUGHLY), but how are you supposed to know if this has been done? Have them wear a sign that say “I’m washed, hug me”?
    There’s no one solution for it. I guess I would prefer any sexual suits stay away from children all the same just to prevent future scarring in case they remember that suit and see a video later, but as far as I’m concerned I would probably hug a sexual suit with no real problem. If I had one myself, I would do my best to keep it strictly in the bedroom. Yet at the same time I can see the other side of the coin. I mean, if you pay thousands of dollars for a suit, wouldn’t you want to show it off? Like I said, I’m just very torn on the subject so I went ahead and voted for if it’s thoroughly cleaned.

    January 30, 2011 at 5:32 pm

  7. Greybrother

    The way I feel about it is that sex is sex. If a person has sex, we expect them to take a good shower afterwards to get the “stank” off, but we don’t expect them to remain hidden just because they’re having sex.

    Obviously, there’s the stigma that “having sex in a fursuit” is ALL the furry fandom is about, which I suppose could be slightly exacerbated by having “murrsuiters” walking around in public, but I also, rather optimistically, enjoy the idea that if known “murrsuiters” can be seen doing other, more everyday things, this could serve to somewhat “normalize” the fursuiter sex that Does go on (relatively speaking), and allow it to stop being seen as a fetish.

    I’ve always likened it to those Halloween parties where there’s always that one guy dressed like a pirate, getting drunk and yelling “Yarrr, matey! Bring me a wench!” No one really thinks of it as a fetish if he hooks up with Cleopatra and has some kind of drunken Egyptian/pirate sex. It’s fun! Arguably a bit ridiculous, but fun.:)

    February 4, 2011 at 9:06 pm

Leave a Reply

